Sheffield United v Walsall – Pre Match Thoughts

Coming back from the International break feels like the start of a new season.

As I have said before being a Saddlers fan two matches in a row being postponed is a rare event.

Although unlike the start of the season the next three matches are crucial, with all being a must win.

To be honest I am not too sure what to do with myself today.  I am not attending the match, as I am off to see Adele in Birmingham tonight.  Not only am I excited for that, but my nerves for this game are making me feel slightly nauseous.

Maybe I should turn my phone notifications off and stay away from Twitter, and just look for the result at the end. 

The Saddlers saw players Neil Etheridge, Romaine Sawyers, Tom Bradshaw and Jason Demetriou go on international duty. So let’s hope they are still feeling fresh despite their busy schedules. The break has given some time for Jordan Cook, Adam Chambers and James O’Connor to nurse their injuries.

I have no predictions for the result, I will just have my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

